Lets Hang!

I got brave, after my cupkeiki requested something to make her backpack more personal (because what kid doesn’t want that on their first day of kindergarten??!!) and tried something I hadn’t thought of doing before with the Cricut Explore. Leather + Iron-On. Magic.

Instead of buying something, or contemplating an idea for days, I gave myself 15 minutes. Knowing she loves Sloths, I quick found a cute vector, cut a circle about 1.75 inches, turned on my Cricut Explore, loaded some black iron on vinyl, cut, weeded and ironed it. Punched the top of the leather and voila, the cutest darn Keychain ever. 

Her backpack is already super cute, it’s a Fjallraven that she got for her birthday, and of course it already has the cute little fox on it. But hey, a sloth and a fox go perfect together! 

Leave a Reply

