Homegrown Paint and Sip!

Studio Vino Night 2

I have always wanted to try a paint and sip class, and last night I got that opportunity with my friend, Sarah! After my cupkeiki was born, my manimal signed me up for a painting class, as a way to take a short break from new mamahood, sickness (I went through a scary postpartum) and give him and her a little father and daughter time-swimming in the baby pool and sipping on fresh coconut milk (fresh as in, straight from the nut! Aaahhh the tropical life in Hawaii was good!!) I loved my painting class. There were three students, and one great instructor and we worked for six weeks on techniques and in the end made a final piece that reflected what we learned and loved. Sadly, a fellow classmate and wonderful friend died last month, from colon cancer. Last night, while I painted I thought of him and the joy he took in painting and it made me smile to have such a fond memory.

The painting class was through a local company, Studio Vino, in Loveland. The class was held at Brix Taphouse and Brewery, a trendy little spot in downtown Greeley. I was actually surprised at how many craft breweries were in the area. Brix had a great atmosphere for painting, and getting together. The instructor of the evenings painting lesson was fun and helpful and really made the experience enjoyable! In all, it was a fun night, a little creative mamacation and I walked away with a fun painting to hang up, because the best art is sometimes the art you create!

Studio Vino Night 1

If you have never tried a paint and sip, I highly recommend it. There are lots of places that offer the fun experience, and I’ll add a link to Studio Vino, in case you’re in the area and want to check them out!!

Studio Vino-Paint & Sip in Loveland, Colorado

 

P.S., special thanks to my mama, for the excellent Christmas gift!!

Leave a Reply

