DIY Wood Polish

image

I dislike buying cleaning stuff. I don’t know why because I actually enjoy cleaning my house…

Well, I have been putting off buying wood polish lately, for whatever reason. Once the dinning table started looking parched I decided to hit the Internet up for a good solution.

I came across a two ingredient polish that I love! 2 parts olive oil and 1 part lemon juice. Mix it up, apply it to wood, let sit a few minutes and buff with a dry cloth. DON’T SKIP THE BUFFING!!!! Otherwise you are left with a shiny and oil feeling piece of furniture, not fun. So far, 2 tsp oil and 1 tsp juice does the trick for all the furniture in the house! Hooray!!

Leave a Reply

