HapBEE Birthday!!!

My cupkeiki is turning 4 this week! On Saturday we celebrated with a bee themed party, which was planned by my cupkeiki! She’s had a vision for her birthday since about May, and for a three year old it was impressive to see the idea of bees stick for months! 

She had a list, she wanted bee rain boots, bee balloons, bee cake, bee banner, bee tutus, smoked meat (who is she?!?) made by her dad, me to be the photographer and cake maker-craft designer…she had it all planned out and envisioned (note to self: tiny people really could benefit from vision boards just as much as adults!) 

Well Thursday and Friday of last week rolled around and I got to work! If I haven’t said it before, I will now, I love my Cricut Explore!!! I made the banner of hexagon shapes, the wings for the shirts, and the cake platter decorations and crowns, all with it! I don’t know where I’d bee (haha) without it!! Check out my photos below for all the fun crafts I put together to make my cupkeiki’s special day a fun one! 

   
    
    
    
 
The day of the party we went birthday present shopping. The manimal wanted to get her a power wheels car. Talk about happy kids, her cousins, 4 & 15, were all excited about it!
  

 
   
   
The piñata was a blast, the food was a hit, the company was spectacular and the children had fun. It was also the day of the Pro Challenge, so we cheered on cyclists in between everything. I couldn’t have asked for a better way to spend the day. 

That night, going through photos I came across this gem that has had me laughing for a few days now:  

 
It sure is great being mama to my cupkeiki.

Leave a Reply

