Awake My Soul

Hands BW

There’s a part of me that has been in a deep hibernation. I’ve not been able to stir it, to bring it up from the dark depth of my soul. Yet I can feel it, tossing and turning; reminding me of what I’d laid to rest years back. It breaths deeply, forcefully and a spark between it and my conscious has been aroused. My heart feels the collision of awareness between the two.

I’ll wait, patiently. Letting it whisper its presence coming to light. Reveling in the surges as they course through my veins…

One thought on “Awake My Soul

Leave a Reply

