Sensory Play, Colored Rice



This sensory play diy just made our day! So far my cupkeiki and her buddy have been enjoying mixing, scooping, dumping, sprinkling, and shaking. I added words my cupkeiki wanted onto construction paper with glue and she put rice over the glue! 





Here’s my recipe: 

This recipe is for one color

1/2 C. Rice

1.5 tsp. vinegar 

10-12 drops neon food coloring

Place rice in a sandwich bag, add vinegar and food coloring, close bag (ziplock). Mix well, until desired color and consistency. Lay out on wax paper to dry. I put my colors on top of my boiler for two hours. Then let them go crazy! 

Leave a Reply

