Once again

I’m looking at my blog, after not posting for three weeks. It’s amazing how time goes by…I think to myself with every picture, that I can’t wait to post this but then I get distracted by something else. I’ve been immersed this last week with bread. I’ve been captivated by Pastry Affair’s blog, and have been getting more comfortable with yeast breads. My cupkeiki an I have been enjoying rolling dough with our hands and rolling pins.  Sometimes I think I should open a bake shop with savory and sweet delectables, lots of chocolate, with my photography and handmade stuff, music, lots of fresh flowers tons of chalk writing….but alas, it’s a just a dream.

What isn’t a dream is real life. I’ve been helping my manimal with his blog, website, advertising, and soon company clothes. It keeps me busy along with being a mom, trying to “maybe” go back to school for nursing.  I literally spent two weeks, sicker than sick. It’s wasn’t exciting and even still, I have a cough that won’t go away.

A dear friend and much admired and respected man died last week. His name was Charles Martin, to myself he was papa, to my manimal, and his friends, he was Charlie. He lived an amazing life, and lived the better part of 20 years with his daughter, my sista, on the North Shore of Oahu. He was almost 100 years old, he loved jazz music, was devoted to his faith and his family. He liked to walk and visit Mexico yearly to pray to his wife. He had a charm, a wink and an infectious laugh. He was an incredible soul and will be missed by many.

So here I am, ready to “get caught up” on my blog. I have a slight confession too, mostly to myself but I’m going to share it anyway. I’ve always hoped that my blog would become a well sought out one, that inspired, motivated, made a person laugh, think, feel better…maybe one day that will happen. Until then I’m going to keep doing what I do, which is honest artistic and raw motherhood.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

