DIY DIA De Los Muertos

IMG_8147.JPG
I love a lot of things. My cupkeiki for inspiring me. Paper. Glue. My Cricut Explore…my manimal for having a laptop I covet while he’s at work, to use on the Cricut. I love my manimal just for being his rad self too, of course.

Inspiration for these cute little skeletons came from OfficialCricut’s Instagram page, which lead me to follow Aesthetic Nest, also on Instagram, to get the details. Originally, this project is meant for felt dolls, which would be adorable but I didn’t have all the materials for that. That’s when I decided to go for the paper!! I think I’ll still make the doll, but for now these adorn my table!

IMG_8143.JPG

IMG_8139.JPG

IMG_8142.JPG

IMG_8145.JPG

IMG_8149.JPG
Here’s the link to Aesthetic Nests tutorial for the felt doll:
http://www.aestheticnest.com/2014/10/craft-day-of-dead-doll-free-pattern.html?m=1

If you’re curious what I did to make a paper craft from felt craft, well…read on!
I saved the files from .svg to .png. I opened the images individually in the Design Space. I un-flattened them, set them to the cut function, duplicated and sized to my desire, and hit Go! Once all three images were cut, I used mod podge to glue them together (because it was all I could find at the moment!)! So simple and so cute!

Happy Week of Halloween!!

Leave a Reply

