Where summer has dominated

Sloooowwww Doowwwnnnn summer.

So much has been happening that I’ve been behind in posting the fun. That’s probably a good thing though. I can always catch up on a blog, not on the moments already happening.

I’ve really been enjoying our CSA with Revive Gardens. The vegetables have been amazing! I’m also really enjoying picking up fruit from different producers this year, there have been some amazing West Slope Peaches, cherries and plums.

I’ve been cooking up a storm, but in between a wedding, birthdays, family activities and new adventures I’ve been absent from my posting. This has been one of the best summers I’ve had in a while, especially with my cupkeiki by my side; and I’m looking forward to more adventures before the summers end with her!

Already on the schedule for the next few weeks are white water rafting at the Royal Gorge and visiting the Wild Animal Sanctuary! I’m also going attempt selling a few bags that I make. It’s a hobby I love doing, but I always seem to find a way to convince myself that what I make wouldn’t sell. We can sometimes be our own worst enemies, and maybe this is my chance to prove myself wrong!

I hope summer continues to be fun, loving, adventurous and courageous for everyone!

IMG_6840.JPG

2 thoughts on “Where summer has dominated

  1. Hi Dusty. This is manni. I enjoy it. to watch your photos. In the next days kalli celebrate here 3. Birthday?! I Hope You all are Fine,i Don ‘t Know if this Message are comes to you . Because when it ‘s work i Hope we can practice this Way to Stay in a friendship and watch the Girls grow up… I send you a Big hug and i Hope You can remember me. It was a very nice Time in Hawaii and your Pizza was great. ,,,

    1. Manni!!! I’m so glad to hear from you! I think about you all almost daily! Callie will be turning three very soon, I would love to see pictures of the girls too!! Big hugs to everyone! I’m so excited to catch up with you!!!

Leave a Reply

