Daring Greatly.

Have you read, “Daring Greatly” by Brene Brown?

I’m just starting the third chapter and I suddenly have the need to reflect on the major theme of the book, vulnerablity.

This is going to be a short reflection.

I am vulnerable. I don’t always appreciate my vulnerability, but I recognize just how much it rules my life, and how often I fight it to avoid pain, failure, uncertainty, and distrust in others. I am vulnerable and in that I feel like people who “don’t do vulnerability” look down on me, pass judgement, don’t consider me to be strong, independent, capable or worthy.

Leave a Reply

