Rainy Afternoons, internet gratitude

20140612-142616-51976404.jpg

Today has been surprisingly cool, dreary and devoted to indoor activites.
Mostly preschool worksheets, which we have decided are exciting (we being my cupkeiki and I) and baking.

20140612-142256-51776972.jpg

20140612-142255-51775543.jpg

I’ve decided a purchase of some sort of activity book will be necessary, that way I can photocopy sheets as needed, rather than digging through several sites to find ones I like.

I also discovered that there is a pretty decent substitution for baking soda! I didn’t have any, but after consulting several sites, discovered that in place of one teaspoon, I could use 3 teaspoons of baking powder! Hooray!

We made the famous “peanut butter chocolate chip cookies” from a post a while back.

I can handle days like today. Constructive, stimulating, educational, relaxing and delicious!

Leave a Reply

