Thankful

20140507-175448.jpg

When I watch these two together, I’m filled with an overwhelming feeling of gratitude and love. My cupkeiki loves her cousin beyond words, I can see it in their interactions and the way my cupkeiki talks about her and mimics her. My niece is so good with her, whether it’s playing, teaching or cuddling and it doesn’t matter the day or the situation. Today, while my cupkeiki was “freaking out” over the thunder, my niece told her (while they were doing nails an lost in a world of polish and design) that so long as my cupkeiki had nail polish on, nothing would happen. It was unexpected yet just the right distraction/timing. They both giggled and I thought about just how lucky we are to be here for these moments.

Leave a Reply

