DIY Hearts and Polka Dots

20140212-085507.jpg

While my cupkeiki napped today, I took a little me time and played with the nail polish. I decided purple and red were appropriate for this week, and that gold is always a great addition to the two colors. I decided to go with the trend of “one nail painted different but complimentary to the others.” Then using a toothpick, I made polka dots on the purple nails and did my best at drawing a heart on the single red nails. I went over it all with a top coat to even out the layers and give it some extra shine.

Leave a Reply

