Snowflakes

I braved the risk of removing my lens and flipped it around to get a macro shot of snowflakes this morning. I cringe every time I do this, out of fear that my beloved camera may never recover. Yet, almost every time I’ve done it, I’ve gotten a shot that makes me thankful for the courage to do so, and it also makes me appreciate the finite details of nature. Nature truly is amazing, and in it I feel like I know myself more, and my heart has this clarity that is indescribable. How mushy are my own feelings for nature!! Seriously though, one day I will have a real macro and I won’t have to torture my poor 9 yr old camera to get the shot!!

I found a quote, to share with the pictures, by Henry David Thoreau: “Nature is full of genius, full of the divinity; so that not a snowflake escapes its fashioning hand.”

What a great quote! The pictures are far from the many perfect ones out there on the web, but that doesn’t matter to me, these are mine and perfect in their own way! Enjoy!

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

