Shortbread Cookies

Image

I said I’d post this recipe last week, and then I didn’t. We got busy doing other things and I never got around to turning the mighty desktop on. So here I am, ready to put off the wait…not that I believe anyone has been hanging by a nail waiting…and give out the recipe, the quick way. You see, I got the inspiration, and recipe, from GlitterGuide.com…no surprise I would subscribe to an online magazine that boasts the name “Glitter” in it!! I halved the recipe, and I also added a little cream cheese to my blueberry, instead of raspberry, filling. I think the cream cheese helped with the sweetness of the cookie. I hope you will go check out the recipe and make these delicious cookies for yourselves!! Here’s the link: http://theglitterguide.com/2014/01/23/recipe-file-raspberry-shortbread-cookies/

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I don’t have photos of the filling process, that went by faster than the cookie process because we, and by we I mean my cupkeiki, discovered the joy of flying blueberry filling while using the mixer!! We really had a lot of fun baking together, a project that makes the best type of memories!

One thought on “Shortbread Cookies

Leave a Reply

