End of a Hard Day

Today, after about two years hiatus (due to baby) I got out and played construction girl-er-make that masonry girl!! I enjoy working with concrete and today I had a whole garage slab to work on. It was cold, windy and I hardly did the kind of work I did on slabs in Hawaii (thanks to afore mentioned cold weather and my manimal). Nonetheless, I’m happy, sore and relishing in getting use of some under utilized muscles. What really made my day though (besides watching my cupkeiki run around the job site growling like a tiger at people) was the amazing sunset tonight. Life is amazing!!!

20140115-173502.jpg

20140115-173513.jpg
I really didn’t have time to grab the Canon, so phone pics will have to do. When it comes to sunsets, and sunrises for that matter, time is of the essence.

Leave a Reply

