DIY Glitter Ring

So my cupkeiki got this cute diy ring kit for Christmas. The kit (purchased at Target) came with clear resin/plastic rings of varied widths, paints, stickers and two brushes. She’s enjoyed it immensely…and so have I! I decided this morning to try adding my own creativeness to them. Using Mod Podge, fine glitter, a ring with a wide top and black paint I made a glitter ring that, knowing me, will be worn a lot; especially on New Years.

20131230-145723.jpg
First thing I did: spread Mod Podge on just the top part, and inside, of the ring. Then I sprinkled my glitter across the Mod Podge. I let that dry, and then added a second layer of Mod Podge over the glitter. I left that to dry completely for about an hour. Then I coated the glitter surface with black paint (if I were to do this again, I would use white paint instead).

20131230-150058.jpg

20131230-150602.jpg
Go on, get glittered!!

2 thoughts on “DIY Glitter Ring

Leave a Reply

