I’ve got this girl…

20131218-141733.jpg

She asks me randomly if I’m doing ok. She gives me snuggles by pulling my face to hers. She takes up three quarters of my bed, she snores louder than any kid I’ve ever known. She makes lots of art, on paper, walls, floors and herself. She’s honest, she’s pure. She’s a rascal, a kolohe for sure. She’s funny and charming, crafty and imaginative. She loves to be in charge, loves to take her time. She says “I love you” and it fills my heart. She says she’s angry and “doesn’t feel fancy anymore”. She makes me laugh, she makes me sigh. She tests boundaries I never knew existed, she makes me want to explore everything around us.

I’ve got this girl, and I’m her mama.

Leave a Reply

