Easy-peasy table decor

20131211-114212.jpg

I’m slowly getting into the decorating cheer of the holiday season (in Hawaii I never decorated, in fact most holidays were spent with a picnic on a sunny beach with my manimal). To make it easy, doable, and not permanent (I like the idea of not storing tons of ornaments-not my thing) I’m looking for quick crafts that also incorporate upcycling/recycling things around the home.

20131211-114202.jpgThis simple table decor used an old jar that held some sort of food something or other, ribbon and candy canes. That’s it, and in my opinion just enough decor to make it cute, but not cluttered looking, and the candy canes can be eaten and/or replaced as needed!

Leave a Reply

