A reason to get cold

20131123-175332.jpg

I’ve been thinking a lot lately and doing some research on, cold weather exercise. The more I read about certain topics the more I’m convinced that it’s a good thing and that there isn’t a good excuse for avoiding that daily walk-even if it’s super cold out (I can totally bundle my cupkeiki up in lots of blankets and rice warmers!)

Check out this video (link below) from Ray Conrise at the TedMed 2010 about thermal regulation for fitness and don’t let those grey skies and cooler temperatures discourage you. I’ll post more as I find interesting articles.

http://youtu.be/UrQ_ldCwKUQ

Leave a Reply

