Makeup

My niece and sister-in- law wear makeup almost daily. As for myself, well I’ve never been a heavy makeup wearer. Eyeshadow was my “dressed up” look and I’ve only within the last year bought, almost reluctantly, a thing of mascara. That being said, my cupkeiki loves to watch the girls get dressed up in their makeup; and to put it on herself and me every chance she gets.

Today I got the hair and makeup treatment. She really had fun putting colors on my eyes, using a paint brush and saying “looks good mama!” I looked like I got punched a couple times, but for her I’d do just about anything and it was fun.

20131029-210000.jpg

20131029-210111.jpg

20131029-210158.jpgI love her smile, it made the whole thing worth it-like fireworks after a parade.

Leave a Reply

