Friday Night Wow!

This evenings meal was probably the fanciest I have ever had. Thanks to my sister-in-law for creating something really quite magical! If we had paid for it in a restaurant we guessed the bill would have been $180.00, including drinks and tip, but having it home made made it more like $60.00 (which is still rather expensive for us) for eight servings…that wasn’t the wow part though. That came from the flavors and amazing presentation.

We had:
Prosciutto wrapped figs stuffed with Applewood smoked chèvre all over arugula. Grilled chicken over linguini coated in olive oil, basil, garlic, tomatoes and a whole wedge of Brie…WOW!!!!

20130906-214358.jpg

20130906-214424.jpg

20130906-214411.jpg
I had the pleasure of shopping at Whole Foods for everything but the basil (from my garden), tomatos (from our CSA) and the pasta, chicken, garlic and oil and I did it sans my cupkeiki. Which lead to a tiny mama indulgence. I picked up some iced chai and dark chocolate coated raspberry cake bites and enjoyed a little solo time!! What really made my trip special was having the cashier ask if I had made my bag (I love sewing up my own purses) and telling me it was cute, that put a huge smile on my face! It’s, really, the little things that do it for me.

Leave a Reply

