My cupkeiki is two!

20130826-095441.jpg

Two years ago today my world changed. I learned of a love, strength and devotion greater than anything I have ever known, in just a few seconds and not just to her but also my partner (her father). I remember the midwife saying, “reach down and pull your little girl out”, like it was yesterday. It was thrilling, emotional, and beyond amazing. The moment I laid eyes on her I knew that the world was better, that my world was better. I love being a mama to this little kolohe ( rascal) of mine.

Happy birthday to my cupkeiki!

Leave a Reply

