Enjoying Infused Water

20130815-150834.jpg

I’m really enjoying exploring the world of infused water. What I’m really liking most about it is that you can get really creative with what you use. I also like that it’s tasty without having a ton of sugar in it, which is just what I want for my cupkeiki! She is usually given the option of milk or water, sometimes chocolate milk but hardly ever juice.

Yesterday I mixed up a tall pitcher of Peaches and Creme infused water. I used 2tbs warmed agave, 1 thinly sliced peach (from our CSA) and half a vanilla bean cut down the side. I let it chill in the fridge and gave it a little stir before I poured it over a tall glass of ice. It’s quite refreshing, especially on a day like today where the weather is hot and muggy and I’ve put on a good 7 miles on the bike with my cupkeiki this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

