Get Over It!

One thing that has really bothered me over the last year has been my indecisiveness to bring my camera out with me. I feel like in Hawaii it was nothing out of the ordinary to see someone with a camera, but here in Colorado I feel awkward carrying it around, awkward lugging it around with all my diaper bag stuff, awkward stopping on the side of the road to take a picture, awkward trying to set up shots with my cupkeiki on the run, and nervous that my camera will be stolen. I love taking pictures and feel like my phones camera doesn’t always capture a moment like my Canon does. I hope that I can break free from these awkward feelings and get back to doing what I enjoy, taking photos on my beloved camera!

Leave a Reply

