Being Thankful.

So lately I think to myself, I’m going to get on the computer, I’m going to write, I’m going to…I’m going to…right. Life happens I guess. I’ve been busy. Trips to see family, a busy cupkeiki, a few colds….LIFE. Anyway, here I am trying to catch up on my thoughts, pictures, ideas, dreams. 

My cupkeiki seems to be making lots of waves in the world lately. New words, faster feet, a newer need for stimulation and adventure. I love the challenge of course. I also love accepting that I don’t have one of those baby’s that is calm, can just go with the flow. No, I’ve got a headstrong little girl; which I’ve come to appreciate more so than ever lately. She doesn’t realize it of course, and sometimes I don’t realize it until the day is over, but she forces me to always be coming up with something new. There’s no repeat of anything. Not even for books. I can’t just re-read the same books over and over, I have to make the story new and interesting, despite what she already remembers. I have to find something creative to do with the pictures, or the toys or the kitchen utensils or her love for other people’s shoes and my clothes. I love that, and I love that she brings out the ultimate challenge in our daily life by being the amazing, determined, and stubborn girl that she is.

Have I got my hands full? You betcha’, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Leave a Reply

