Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Image

I know it’s last minute, but I have to admit, I was a little bit conflicted in my photos for illumination. I was taking pictures of plants, animals, stuff in the kitchen. Trying to find that one thing that fit the word just right. And then this afternoon it happened; unfortunately all I had to capture my illuminating moment was my phone, but it works and actually gave the pictures a great effect I wouldn’t have expected. I should have known my cupkeiki would somehow play a part in the whole thing….she is my muse.

IMG_4674e

Image

In this last image, she was dancing and I noticed the dust in the air, it was brilliant and even though she looks serious she was twirling and giggling and enjoying her time in the sun.

Image

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Leave a Reply

