Where do the days go?!

It’s been a while, apparently, since my last post…how this happens I don’t know. I guess I’ve been busy, too busy to stop and write; which may be a good thing! 

This last week we had a couple of nice days out, and I took advantage of that and busted out the bike and trailer! My cupkeiki and I had our first day long adventure starting with a trip to the tot-gym at Northside Aztlan Community Center in the morning. I have to say that I am so so so thankful for that little outlet for my cupkeiki to get out tons of energy during the winter time! Two hours is plenty of time, and with all the other tiny tots running around, screaming, laughing, building and exploring it’s fun. After that we biked across the street to the Fort Collins Museum of Discovery! Which was surprisingly, and pleasantly, empty! I don’t know that there isn’t something new to do there, or explore, every time we go. This was our third time in the last month! The great thing about it being empty was that there were no long lines around exhibits, we pretty much got to hang out and try everything we wanted without holding others up! 

We headed out the following day, for another go at the tot gym, but it was slow, there weren’t many keiki’s running around or even there, and we wound up leaving a little earlier than in the past. My keiki wasn’t in to playing and just sort of sat and stared off into nowhereville. I’ve found that for me it’s a little intimidating to work up the nerve to talk to other moms. Don’t ask me why, but I just can’t do it. Maybe I will get there someday, I’m sure I’ll have to eventually! Until then, my keiki does just fine playing with others without needing to hold my hand the whole time!

I’ve also found this last week that I want to be creative, but I can’t figure out what I want to create. That is a little unnerving when I get about an hour a day to just let loose and do whatever (besides doing the dishes or cleaning…). I’ve got a million ideas in my head, but I can’t seem to just sit down and start doing just one thing. Oh well, it’ll happen in good time. 

I’m excited about this weeks photo challenge, Illumination. I’m really looking forward to doing something creative and getting some pictures up. I’ve also got a great new recipe to share that uses Spaghetti Squash. It was an exciting and easy meal, so I’m looking forward to getting that written up in it’s own post. 

Until then, I’ll leave you all with this picture of my cupkeiki. Just because I’ve run into a creative crossroads certainly doesn’t mean she has.

Leave a Reply

